Good news for vegans – Subway patties, which used to contain milk powder, will be suitable for vegans within a month.

Leader Products say “We are now manufacturing the vegetarian patties with no milk products.  There is no change in the product texture or flavour, but the patties are now suitable for vegans.  Please allow another month to ensure all of the old product has moved through the stores, or you can ask them to check the carton label – the new product has no milk solids listed in the ingredients list.”


   
If you found this information useful, please consider a small donation to help us create even more. You can Donate here. We use PayPal for safe online transactions.
© Copyright NZ Vegetarian Society, all rights reserved Site by HMU